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DIRECTIONS FOR COMPLETING THIS LICENSE APPLICATION 

 
• Must be TYPED or PRINTED in ink. 

 
• Complete applicable forms FULLY. 

 
• Follow instructions carefully. 

 
 

 
S.L.A. ZONE OFFICES: 

 
 
ZONE 1    ZONE 2    ZONE 3 
State Liquor Authority  State Liquor Authority  State Liquor Authority 
317 Lenox Ave.   Alfred E. Smith Building  Iskalo Electric Tower Bldg. 
New York, New York 10027  80 So. Swan Street Suite 900  535 Washington St. Suite 303 
Telephone:  212-961-8385  Albany, New York  12210-8002 Buffalo, New York  14203 

Telephone:  518-474-7604  Telephone:  716-847-3035 
 
 
 
     SYRACUSE DISTRICT OFFICE 
     State Office Building 
     333 E. Washington Street Room 205 
     Syracuse, NY 13202 
     Telephone:  315-428-4198 
 
 
 
 

www.abc.state.ny.us 
SLA FORM:  353 (05/29/07)



 

 
WHERE DO I FILE MY APPLICATION? 

 

 
 This application must be filed with the State Liquor Authority office (addresses on front cover) that 
supports the county where you will establish your business. 

 
ZONE 1 ZONE 2 SYRACUSE DISTRICT ZONE 3 

 
Bronx 
Kings 
Nassau 
New York 
Queens 
Richmond 
Suffolk 
Westchester 

 
Albany 
Clinton 
Columbia 
Dutchess 
Essex 
Franklin 
Fulton 
Greene 
Hamilton 
Montgomery 
Orange 
Putnam 
Rensselaer 
Rockland 
Saratoga 
Schenectady 
Schoharie 
Sullivan 
Ulster 
Washington 
Warren 

 

 
Broome 
Cayuga 
Chenango 
Cortland 
Delaware 
Herkimer 
Jefferson 
Lewis 
Madison 
Oneida 
Onondaga 
Oswego 
Otsego 
St. Lawrence 

 
Allegany 
Cattaraugus 
Chautauqua 
Chemung 
Erie 
Genesee 
Livingston 
Monroe 
Niagara 
Ontario 
Orleans 
Schuyler 
Seneca 
Steuben 
Tioga 
Tompkins 
Wayne 
Wyoming 
Yates 

 
 This application must be accompanied by the appropriate fee in check or money order form ONLY.  
Cash will not be accepted.  Check must be made payable to the New York State Liquor Authority. 

 
CODE ANNUAL FEE BY LOCATION FILING FEE 

  
(in cities having a population of 

100,000 or more) 

 
(elsewhere - cities with a 

population of less than 100,000) 

 

    
WW-353 $480.00 

 
$240.00 $100.00 



 

 
INSTRUCTIONS 

 

 
 
This application is to be used by a licensed winery to apply to the Liquor Authority for a license to sell wine at 
retail for consumption on the premises (Section 76, Subdivision 3 of the ABC Law).  This license also includes 
authorization for the on-premises sale of beer, wine product and cider.   
 

The annual duration of this license shall be co-extensive with the term of the winery license. 

 
1. To synchronize the expiration of the license, the annual fee will be pro-rated at a monthly rate of: 

    
(a) In cities having a population of 100,000 or more  $40.00 

 
(b) elsewhere  $20.00 

 

  For computational purposes, please utilize the following fee payment worksheet: 
         

        
  X  =  + $100 Filing Fee 

= 
  

        

 A  B    C  
         

  
A. Count the number of months from the anticipated date you will submit this application to the 

expiration date of your winery license.  Subtract 1 month from this number.  Enter this amount in 
section A. 

  
B.  In section B, place the monthly pro-rated fee from the above schedule. 

  
C. Section C is the total fee due after the calculation is performed. 

 
2. Winery licensee must provide a Penal Bond in the sum of $1,000 issued by the authorized surety company. 
 
3. Diagram(s) on 8 ½” x 11” paper must be submitted which illustrate the interior arrangement of the proposed 
premises where the permitted beverages will be consumed, and which show the spatial relationship to the 
licensed winery.  Included in the sketch should be the measurements and location of any bar, bathroom(s), 
tables, chairs, entrances and exits, display windows, counters, closets, shelving and storage. 
 
4. A “Notice” must be published in the newspaper, and proof of publication shall be submitted to the Authority 
in the manner described in the accompanying “Notice to On-Premises Applicants”. 
 
5. Accompanying “Affidavit” must be completed. 
 
6. Section G – Establishment Questionnaire must be completed (attached). 
 
7. Section H – Method of Operation must be completed (attached). 
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APPLICATION FOR RETAIL WINE LICENSE FOR ON-PREMISES CONSUMPTION BY A WINERY  
 
 
 

It is not necessary to employ any person, agency or organization to assist you in filing this application.  Beware of persons claiming to be 
able to assist you in securing action on your application.  The payment of money or other thing of value for the use of influence, or promise of 
influence in obtaining a license is a violation of law and offenders will be prosecuted. 

 
1.  Applicant Name    
 
      Trade Name (D/B/A) 

 

 
      Winery License (serial) Number: 

 

 
2.  Premises Address  

 

 
       City, Town or Village 

    
ZIP 

 

 
       County 

   
Telephone No. 

 

    
       Between what streets    
 
       Has premises been know by any other address?  If YES, please specify_________________________ 
        _________________________________________________________________________________ 
      
       E-mail address (if available) : _______________________________________________________ 
       
       Premises Post Office Address (if different from above) 

   

 
3.   Attorney/Representative Name 

 

 
       Office Address 

  
ZIP 

 

 
       City/Town/Village 

  
Telephone No. 

 
 

 

                   E-mail address (if available): ________________________________________________________ 
 

4.   Total Payment Due: 
  

$ 
 
 
 

[OFFICE USE ONLY] 
 

Date filed: 
 

STATE LIQUOR AUTHORITY action: Approval Disapproval 
 
 SERIAL NUMBER:  
 
Assigned To:  
 

NEW    TRANSFER    
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NOTICE TO ON-PREMISES APPLICANTS 

 

 
Effective August 22, 1999, all applicants for licenses for on-premises consumption must publish a NOTICE in a 
newspaper, designated by the County Clerk, once a week for two successive weeks as hereinafter provided. 
 
→ If the proposed premises are located in any county other than New York, Kings, Queens, or Bronx, the 

NOTICE shall be published in a daily or weekly newspaper in the city, town or village in which the premises 
are located and if there be none in a daily or weekly newspaper in the county where the premises are located. 

 
→ If the proposed premises are located in the counties of New York, Kings, Queens or Bronx, the NOTICE shall 

be published in one daily and one weekly newspaper published in the county where the premises are located. 
 
The NOTICE shall be printed in English in substantially the following form:  
 

Notice is hereby given that a license, number   (fill in license number *)  for  (fill in beer, liquor and/or 
wine, as the case may be)  has been applied for by the undersigned to sell  (fill in beer, liquor and/or 
wine, as the case may be)  at retail in a  (hotel, club, restaurant, vessel, car, or other type of 
establishment, as the case may be)  under the Alcoholic Beverage Control Law at  (fill in street address, 
city, town or village and county in which the premises are located)  for on-premises consumption. 

   

 (fill in name of applicant)  
   

 (fill in address of applicant)  
 
The first publication shall be made within 10 days of the filing of the application.  Applicant shall obtain two 
original copies of proof of publication.  One original copy must be submitted to the Authority within 15 days of 
receipt.  The second original shall be retained by applicant.  Except for good cause shown, the Authority shall 
not issue the license unless proof of publication is submitted within such 15 day period.  The form of proof of 
publication shall be as follows: 
 
STATE OF NEW YORK 
   
COUNTY OF    
 
 of  being duly sworn, says that (s)he is 
 

 of the publishers of the  , a (daily) or 
 
(weekly) newspaper (printed and) published in the (city, town, or village and county)  
 
 , and that the notice of which the annexed is a true copy, has been 
 
published in said newspaper for two successive weeks commencing on the   day of 
 
 . 
 

  
 
Sworn to before me this   day of   
 

  
 
 
 
 

 
*  IF KNOWN 
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APPLICANTS  STATEMENT 

 

 
Any answer or statement, which is false, made by the applicant may constitute perjury and 

may subject any permit or license issued hereunder to revocation or cancellation. 

 
I,  

________________________________________________________________________________________

, the applicant, (sole proprietor, partner, corporate principal or LLC member) for an Alcoholic Beverage 

Control Retail License understand that the New York State Liquor Authority will rely on each and every 

answer in the application and accompanying papers in reaching their determination and state, under penalty of 

perjury, that all statements therein are true to the best of my knowledge and belief.  

 
I further state that the location and layout of the premises to be licensed does not violate any requirement of 

the ABC Law. 

 
I verify if any change occurs prior to the receipt of the license, I will notify the Authority by registered or 

certified mail within 48 hours or if change occurs after receipt of the license, I will notify the Authority 

similarly within 10 days.  I understand that failure to give the required notice will violate the Alcoholic 

Beverage Control Law and may result in revocation of the license. 

 
 

  

Signature  Date 
 
Revised 05/29/07 
 


